PRIVACY STATEMENT SCO2T

The protection of your privacy and personal data is very important to us at SCO2T.

Your data will be used in accordance with the provisions of the Austrian Data Protection Authority and the General Data Protection Regulation of the European Union.

1. Website

The use of our website is typically possible without providing personal information. As far as personal data (for example name, telephone number or eMail addresses) is collected, this happens, as far as possible, voluntarily. The data will not be disclosed to third parties without your explicit consent.
Please note that data transmission over the Internet (for example, when communicating via e-mail) may have security vulnerabilities. A comprehensive protection of your data from access by third parties is therefore not always possible.
We hereby expressly object to the use of our published contact data by third parties for the purpose of sending unsolicited advertising and information materials. In the case of the infringement, we expressly reserve the right to take legal action.

2. Links

Third party websited referred to by links and their contents are the responsibility of the respective provider.
The SCO2T website and apps can be linked from other sites without our knowledge. SCO2T is only responsible for third-party content if we are aware of it (also on unlawful or punishable content) and it is technically possible and reasonable to prevent its use. SCO2T is under no obligation to constantly review third-party content.

3. Data utilization

If you rent a SCO2T vehicle it is necessary that we collect and process personal data such as start and end time of the rental, distance traveled (including start and end points), fuel or battery level. Furthermore, SCO2T will process your personal data provided during the registration in order to set up your account and to communicate with you for contractual purposes (for example by e-mail, etc.).
In some cases, it may be necessary to transfer personal data to state institutions and authorities in accordance with mandatory national legislation.

4. External service providers

External service providers commissioned by SCO2T also process personal and location-related data according to the specifications described above and may not use these for their own purposes.

5. Changes of data

You can at any time change personal data you have transmitted to us either in the customer area of the app / website, or by providing information to office@sco2t.com. Changes regarding e.g. your driving license data (for example available driving license classes) may affect your use of the SCO2T service.

6. Data deletion

To remove your SCO2T profile respectively close your SCO2T account please contact office@sco2t.com. We would like to point out that such a deletion can only take place in accordance with the legal framework conditions (e.g. invoices issued must, for example, still be saved even of your SCO2T account is deleted).

7. Contact

To contact our data protection officer please send an e-mail to: privacy@sco2t.com

8. Google Analytics

SCO2T uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google Inc.. Google Analytics uses so-called “cookies”, text files that are stored on the computer of the user and allow an analysis of the use of the website. The information generated by cookies on the use of this website by users (including the IP addresses), are transmitted to a Google server in the United States and stored there. Google uses this information for the purpose of evaluating the use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services related to website usage and internet usage. Google may also transfer this information to third parties if required by law or as far as third parties process this data on behalf of Google. Google will in no case connect the IP address of the user with other data from Google. Users can prevent the installation of cookies by setting the browser software accordingly. We point out, however, that in this case not all features of the website may be fully exploited. By using this website you agree to the processing of the data collected by Google in the manner and for the purposes set out above.

9. Facebook

We use plugins from the social network facebook.com, which is operated by Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA (“Facebook”). When users access the web pages of our website with such a plug-in, a connection is established to the Facebook servers and the plug-in is displayed by a message to the browser on the website. This is transmitted to the Facebook server, which has visited our website, the user. If the user is logged in as a member of Facebook, Facebook assigns this information to the personal Facebook user account. When using the plugin functions (for example, clicking on the “Like” button, submitting a comment), this information is also assigned to the Facebook account, which can only be prevented by logging out of the plugin before using the website. For more information on the collection and use of data by Facebook, about rights and privacy options, see the privacy policy of Facebook.

DATENSCHUTZBESTIMMUNGEN SCO2T

Der Schutz Deiner Privatsphäre und personenbezogenen Daten ist uns bei SCO2T ein wichtiges Anliegen.

Deine Daten werden gemäß den Bestimmungen der Österreichischen Datenschutzbehörde sowie der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung der Europäischen Union verwendet.

1. Website

Die Nutzung unserer Webseite ist in der Regel ohne Angabe personenbezogener Daten möglich. Soweit auf unseren Seiten personenbezogene Daten (beispielsweise Name, Telefonnummer oder eMail-Adressen) erhoben werden, erfolgt dies, soweit möglich, stets auf freiwilliger Basis. Diese Daten werden ohne Deine ausdrückliche Zustimmung nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.
Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die Datenübertragung im Internet (z.B. bei der Kommunikation per E-Mail) Sicherheitslücken aufweisen kann. Ein lückenloser Schutz der Daten vor dem Zugriff durch Dritte ist deshalb nicht immer möglich.
Der Nutzung unserer im Rahmen der Impressumspflicht veröffentlichten Kontaktdaten durch Dritte zur Übersendung von nicht ausdrücklich angeforderter Werbung und Informationsmaterialien wiedersprechen wir hiermit ausdrücklich. Für den Fall der Zuwiderhandlung behalten wir uns rechtliche Schritte ausdrücklich vor.

2. Haftung für Links

Für Internetseiten Dritter, auf die durch Links verwiesen wird, und deren Inhalte tragen die Verantwortung die jeweiligen Anbieter.
Die SCO2T Webseite und Apps können auch ohne unser Wissen von anderen Seiten verlinkt werden. Für fremde Inhalte ist SCO2T nur dann verantwortlich, wenn uns davon (d.h. auch von einem rechtswidrigen oder strafbaren Inhalt) Kenntnis vorliegt und es technisch möglich und zumutbar ist, deren Nutzung zu verhindern. SCO2T ist nicht verpflichtet, fremde Inhalte ständig zu überprüfen.

3. Datennutzung

Wenn Du ein SCO2T Fahrzeug mietest ist es erforderlich, dass wir personenbezogene Daten wie Start- und Endzeitpunkt der Miete, gefahrene Strecke (inkl. Start- und Endpunkt), Tank- bzw. Akkustand erheben und verarbeiten. Weiters verarbeitet SCO2T Deine bei der Registrierung angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten, um Dein Kundenkonto einzurichten und zu Vertragszwecken mit Dir zu kommunizieren (z.B. Rechnung per Email etc.).
Fallweise kann es erforderlich sein, personenbezogene Daten an staatliche Einrichtungen und Behörden im Rahmen zwingender nationaler Rechtsvorschriften zu übermitteln.

4. Externe Dienstleister

Von SCO2T beauftragte, externe Dienstleister verarbeiten personenbezogene und ortungsbezogene Daten ebenfalls nach den oben beschriebenen Vorgaben und dürfen diese nicht für eigene Zwecke nutzen.

5. Datenänderung

Personenbezogene Daten, die Du uns übermittelt hast, kannst Du jederzeit ändern, entweder im Kundenbereich der App, oder per Info an office@sco2t.com. Änderungen z.B. an Deinen Führerscheindaten (z.B. verfügbare Führerscheinklassen) können Auswirkungen auf Deine Nutzung des SCO2T Services haben.

6. Datenlöschung

Für eine vollständige Löschung Deines SCO2T Profils wende Dich bitte an office@sco2t.com. Wir weisen darauf hin dass eine solche Löschung nur entsprechend der gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen erfolgen kann (ausgestellte Rechnungen müssen z.B. trotzdem speichern).

7. Ansprechpartner

Wie erreiche ich den Datenschutzbeauftragten?
Ganz einfach. Sende einfach eine E-Mail an: datenschutz@sco2t.com

8. Google Analytics

SCO2T verwendet Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics verwendet sog. “Cookies”, Textdateien, die auf dem Computer der User gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Webseite ermöglichen. Die durch Cookies erzeugten Informationen über die Benutzung dieser Webseite durch User (einschließlich der IP-Adressen), werden an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google verwendet diese Informationen, um die Nutzung der Webseite auszuwerten, Reports über die Webseiten-Aktivitäten für die Webseiten-Betreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Webseiten-Nutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen. Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten. Google wird in keinem Fall die IP-Adresse der User mit anderen Daten von Google in Verbindung bringen. User können die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung der Browser Software verhindern. Wir weisen jedoch darauf hin, dass in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen der Webseite vollständig genutzt werden können. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite erklärst Du Dich mit der Bearbeitung der erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden.

9. Facebook

Wir nutzen Plugins des sozialen Netzwerkes facebook.com, das von der Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA betrieben wird (“Facebook”). Wenn User mit einem solchen Plugin versehene Internetseiten unserer Webseite aufrufen, wird eine Verbindung zu den Facebook-Servern hergestellt und dabei das Plugin durch eine Mitteilung an den Browser auf der Internetseite dargestellt. Hierdurch wird an den Facebook-Server übermittelt, welche unserer Internetseiten der User besucht hat. Ist der User dabei als Mitglied bei Facebook eingeloggt, ordnet Facebook diese Information dem persönlichen Facebook-Benutzerkonto zu. Bei der Nutzung der Plugin-Funktionen (z.B. Anklicken des “Gefällt mir”-Buttons, Abgabe eines Kommentars) werden auch diese Informationen dem Facebook-Konto zugeordnet, was nur durch Ausloggen aus dem Plugins vor der Nutzung der Website verhindert werden kann. Nähere Informationen zur Erhebung und Nutzung der Daten durch Facebook, über diesbezügliche Rechte und Möglichkeiten zum Schutz der Privatsphäre, findest Du in den Datenschutzhinweisen von Facebook.

Google+