EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT OUR NEW ELECTRIC SCO2Ts

Der grüne Knopf am Elektro-SCO2T

How do I rent an electric SCO2T?

Just like the conventional ones. On the left side below the steering you will find a metal / silver button that flashes green once you have started your rental. This button opens the trunk under the seat which contains the keys and one helmet – just as with the conventional SCO2Ts.
The green button on the electric SCO2TThe ‘green button’ can be found below the left handle of the steering.

How do I start an electric SCO2T?

Just as with a conventional SCO2T you insert the (longer) key into the ignition lock and turn it to the right. This causes the screen above the steering to power up. On the upper side of the screen you find a symbol P (in red, see photo) – indicating that the SCO2T is now in parking mode.

The red P on the electric SCO2T displayThe red P on the electric SCO2T display (upper side, centered).

If you turn the gas lever now, nothing happens. You first need to turn of the parking mode. To do that, pull both break handles and press the green start button on the right handle of the steering (same position as the ignition button in conventional SCO2Ts).

Start button in electric SCO2TsStart button in electric SCO2Ts (in green).

CAREFUL: There is no start sound, not even a beep. If you turn the gas handle now: off you go.
The same steps can also be used to put the scooter back into parking mode. So to be sure that you don’t accidentially put it back into parking mode, slightly turn the gas handle after pressing the start button (scooter will only enter parking mode in absolute standstill).

Are there any difference in driving compared to the conventional SCO2Ts?

Not really: The electric SCO2Ts drive pretty much like our conventional 50cc SCO2Ts. However, the acceleration is significantly stronger, so pay attention while starting off the first few times, especially when the road is wet. Otherwise, you can enjoy protecting the environment with every meter and making Vienna an even more enjoyable and liveable city.
One important remark: Other than our conventional SCO2Ts, our NIU electric SCO2TS support 3 driving levels (1, 2, 3), which you can select with the green wheel on top of the right handle of the steering. Mode 1 accelerates very mildly, limiting the speed to 25 km/h. Levels 2 and 3 support the maximum speed and accelerate faster, level 3 being the fastest. From our initial experience you will do fine with levels 2 and 3. Level 3 takes a bit time to get used as the acceleration is much sharper than what you usually experience in the 50cc class.

Driving level selectorDriving level selector wheel (in green, with print 1-2-3, right handle of the steering.

Can I ride the electric SCO2Ts outside the service area / outside Vienna?

As with our conventional SCO2Ts you can ride and park outside the service area. Please bear in mind to retain sufficient battery range to return to the service area (the remaining range in km is shown on the dashboard). Scooters stranded with empty batteries outside the service areas will be towed / refilled for a service charge.

At the moment, rides outside Vienna are prohibited. For trips into our beautiful surrounding areas, please use one of our conventional SCO2Ts.

How about charging / fueling up?

No hazzle for you, our service team takes care of recharging the SCO2Ts. If you should come across an empty electric SCO2T please let us know, we’ll take care of the recharging as soon as possible.

How do I recognize an electric SCO2T?

In the app you will find electric SCO2Ts by the green Symbol with the E – for electric SCO2T.

The vehicle description says “NIU N1S Elektro-Scooter”.

In ‘real life’ you recognize them, as every SCO2T, by their pretty form and white color. ;-) Electric SCO2TS further have white number plates with GREEN writing (indicating how green they are …) – and they obviously lack an exhaust.

Any further difference to the conventional SCO2Ts?


Not really. Also our electric SCO2Ts are each equipped for 2 persons, containing 2 helmets, one in size L (trunk under the seat) and one in size S (topcase). In the black bag in the seat trunk you further find the legal papers, first aid kit and hygienic one time caps.


One further little difference: Some of our electric SCO2Ts are equipped with a new top case type, which has a lock that opens when being pressed. To lock this topcase type, turn the key to horizontal, just like shown in the picture.

Locked electric SCO2T topcaseLocked electric SCO2T topcase.

.

Do I need to register or sign up separately for the electric SCO2Ts?

No, we like it simple: As a SCO2T customer you are automatically registered for the electric SCO2Ts. Just go to the app and find the next electric SCO2T.

Not a SCO2T customer yet? Sign up for free here

How can I fit the helmet into the seat compartment?

… completely without brute force? Simple: by turning sideways. Thus the helmet as well as the black bag fits easily. 
helmet in seat compartmentThis is how you can easily fit even the size L helmet into the seat compartment.

 

You did not find an answer to your question? Email us at: Electric-SCO2Ts@sco2t.com

ALLES ZU DEN NEUEN ELEKTRO-SCO2Ts

Der grüne Knopf am Elektro-SCO2T

Wie miete ich einen Elektro-SCO2T?

Es funktioniert wie bei den konventionellen SCO2Ts. Links unter dem Lenker findest Du einen metallenen Knopf, der nach dem Start der Miete in der App grün aufleuchtet. Mit diesem Knopf öffnest Du das Sitzfach, worin Du Helm und Schlüssel findest … ganz wie gewohnt. 
Der grüne Knopf am Elektro-SCO2TDer ‚grüne Knopf‘ befindet sich bei den Elektro-SCO2Ts links unter dem Lenker.

Wie starte ich einen Elektro-SCO2T?

So wie bei den konventionellen SCO2T steckst Du den Schlüssel ins Zündschloss und drehst ihn nach rechts. Dann geht der Bildschirm an. Oben am Bildschirm findest Du ein Symbol P (in rot, siehe Foto) – das bedeutet dass der SCO2T sich im Parkmodus befindet.

Das rote P am Elektro-SCO2T BildschirmDas rote P am Elektro-SCO2T Bildschirm (oben mittig).

Wenn Du jetzt Gas gibst, passiert … Nichts. Um diesen Parkmodus zu beenden ziehe bitte eine oder noch besser beide Bremsen und drücke den grünen Startknopf rechts am Lenker (selbe Position wie der Startknopf bei den konventionellen SCO2Ts).

Der Startknopf beim Elektro-SCO2TDer Startknopf beim Elektro-SCO2T (in grün).

ACHTUNG es gibt kein Startgeräusch – nicht einmal ein Piepsen! Sobald Du am Gashebel drehst, geht’s schon los.

Übrigens, mit dem selben Handgriff kannst Du den Roller auch wieder in den Parkmodus zurückversetzen. Also aufpassen dass Du nicht zweimal drückst, beziehungsweise nach dem Drücken des Startknopfs gleich einmal leicht Gas geben – dann kann man nämlich nicht in den Parkmodus schalten.

Welche Unterschiede zu den konventionellen SCO2Ts gibt es beim Fahren?

Eigentlich nicht viel: Die Elektro-SCO2Ts fahren sich ähnlich wie die konventionellen 50ccm SCO2Ts. Jedoch beschleunigen sie stärker – also Vorsicht beim Losfahren, besonders wenn die Strasse nass ist. Und natürlich schonst Du auf Deinem Weg die Umwelt und machst unser Wien zu einer noch lebenswerteren Stadt!
Ein wichtiger Hinweis noch: Unser NIU Elektro-SCO2T hat 3 Fahrmodi (1, 2, 3), die Du mit dem Hebel rechts am Lenker wählen kannst. Modus 1 beschleunigt sehr sanft und begrenzt die Geschwindigkeit auf 25 km/h. Modi 2 und 3 gehen bis zur maximalen Geschwindigkeit, und beschleunigen schneller – Modus 3 am schnellsten. Aus unserer Erfahrung fährt es sich mit 2 und 3 ausreichend flexibel … bei 3 muss man sich ggf. etwas an die für ein 50ccm Äquivalent recht starke Beschleunigung gewöhnen.

Der Fahrmodus SchalterFahrmodus-Schalter (in grün, mit Aufdruck 1-2-3, rechts am Lenker.

Darf ich mit den Elektro-SCO2Ts auch außerhalb der Servicegebiets fahren?

Wie bei auch bei unseren konventionellen SCO2Ts darfst Du gerne außerhalb des Servicegebiets fahren und parken. Achte aber bitte darauf dass Du genug Rest-Reichweite (wird auf dem Display des Elektro-SCO2Ts angezeigt) hast um in das Servicegebiet zurückzukehren. Außerhalb des Servicegebiets leergefahrene SCO2Ts werden kostenpflichtig zurückgeführt.

Fahrten außerhalb Wiens sind zur Zeit mit den Elektro-SCO2Ts nicht gestattet. Bitte nutze dazu die konventionellen SCO2Ts.

Wie ist das mit dem Tanken / Aufladen?

Ganz einfach – Die Elektro-SCO2Ts werden ausschließlich von unserem Service-Team geladen. Solltest Du einen leeren Elektro-SCO2T bemerken, gib uns bitte kurz Bescheid. Wir erledigen das so schnell als möglich. 

Woran erkenne ich eine Elektro-SCO2T?

In der App kennzeichnen wir sie mit  einem grünen Symbol mit einem E drauf.

Die Elektro-SCO2Ts in der SCO2T App.

Außerdem haben sie die Information „NIU N1S Elektro-Scooter“ in der Fahrzeugbeschreibung.

Im ‚real life‘ erkennst Du sie – wie alle SCO2Ts – an der schönen Form und Farbe. ;-) Außerdem haben alle Elektro-SCO2Ts, weil sie so umweltfreundlich sind, eine weiße Kennzeichentafel mit GRÜNER Schrift. Und Auspuff haben sie natürlich auch keinen.

Gibt es sonst noch Unterschiede zu den konventionellen SCO2Ts?


Nicht wirklich, auch die Elektro-SCO2Ts sind für 2 Personen zugelassen und mit 2 Helmen ausgestattet. Helme findest Du wie üblich im Sitzfach (Größe L) sowie im Topcase (Größe S) – die Einweghauben befinden sich ebenso wie Papiere und Verbandspack in dem schwarzen Beutel in der Sitzbank.


Einen kleinen Unterschied gibt es doch – manche unserer Elektro-SCO2Ts sind mit einem neuen Topcase Modell ausgestattet. Es ist zu erkennen an dem hervorstehenden Schloß (Druckknopf). Um dieses zu verschließen, drehe den Schlüssel bitte in eine horizontale Stellung, wie auf dem Foto unten abgebildet.

Elektro-SCO2T Topcase verschlossenElektro-SCO2T Topcase verschlossen.

.

Muß ich mich extra für die Elektro-SCO2Ts anmelden?

Nein – wir mögen es nicht kompliziert. Als SCO2T Kunde bist Du automatisch für die Elektro-SCO2Ts angemeldet. Also einfach in die App gehen und den nächsten Elektro-SCO2T finden.

Wenn Du noch kein SCO2T Kunde bist, kannst Du Dich hier kostenlos bei uns anmelden.

Wie bekomme ich den Helm in die Sitzbank?

… ganz ohne drücken und ziehen? Die Antwort ist einfach: Seitwärts drehen. Dann hat der Helm ohne Probleme Platz, und der schwarze Sack passt auch noch hinein. 
Helm im SitzfachSo findet auch der L Helm ohne Probleme im Sitzfach Platz.

Keine Antwort zu Deiner Frage gefunden? Dann schreib uns: Elektro-SCO2Ts@sco2t.com

Google+